Told You So

Told You So
Author:
Series: Told You Series
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Year: November 2015
ASIN: B017TES84O
ISBN: 9780996750301
"Capturing a sassy, chick-lit essence, Kristen Heitzmann weaves a subtle suspense plot within this fun romantic comedy. Fans of Jennifer Crusie, Sofie Kinsella, and Tamara Leigh's Stealing Adda will want to add this book to their TBR stacks ASAP!"
Buy now!
About the Book

Now available!

From the minute Grace Evangeline throws her sweet tea in Devin Bressard’s face, their battle of wits and cross-purposes overtakes their lives. Sassy “angelic” Grace Evangeline will stop at nothing to see her romance novel produced for Broadway. Devin Bressard knows all about the commercial success of Ms. Evangeline’s “novels”—as far from his literary, nerve-striking plays as anything could be.

Grace intends to pull his head out of the rarefied air long enough to make her point, even if it involves stalking him and infiltrating his friends and colleagues. It’s research, after all. Devin knows she’s trouble, but who would guess the spokesperson for strength and virtue would be a calamity vortex? He mounts a fierce resistance, but when he’s forced to work with Grace, his profession and sanity aren’t the only things at risk. Collapsing walls on both sides bring a detente that could shatter their bond—or resound through more lives than their own.

Praise for Told You So

Heitzmann enters the world of indie publishing with the same multi-layered, interesting stories she is known for. The characters aren’t perfect, and that makes them very relatable and fascinating. With sigh-inducing romance and humorous episodes, this is the start to a wonderful new series.
          Melissa Parcel, RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

A battle of wits quickly morphs into a battle of hearts—and, oh, what a glorious fall when love heals old wounds and lifts them all!  TOLD YOU SO is an engaging, rich, and compelling read masterfully executed in the talented Kristen Heitzmann’s capable hands. Bravo!
          Vicki Hinze, USA Today Bestselling Author

Kristen Heitzmann has a brilliant way of exploring the human psyche, penning romances that outshine and stand apart. Her latest release, Told You So is no exception. She took me deeper than I could ever have imagined, cutting away layer after layer until the characters were laid bare, and me right along with them. Readers will be captivated and mesmerized by Heitzmann’s Told You So.
          Elizabeth Goddard, award-winning author of the Mountain Cove romantic suspense series.

Capturing a sassy, chick-lit essence, Kristen Heitzmann weaves a subtle suspense plot within this fun romantic comedy. The characters’ insecurities, snobbish prejudices, and inadvisable tactics entwine readers within the laughter and pain Devin and Grace inflict upon each other–and themselves–before discovering their unusual, and oh-so-satisfying happy ever after. Loved it! Fans of Jennifer Crusie, Sofie Kinsella, and Tamara Leigh’s Stealing Adda will want to add this book to their TBR stacks ASAP! Highly recommended!
          Serena Chase, USA Today‘s Happy Ever After blog, author of The Ryn

With a perfect blend of sass and spirit, comedy and drama, pain and joy, Kristen engages readers in a war of heart and mind as Devin and Grace attempt to combine their literary talents without destroying their sanity or souls. Stretching the bounds of traditional Christian storytelling with sensitivity and authenticity, Told You So is a courageous and intelligent story about pride, reputation, and integrity, and what matters most when they are stripped away.
          Rel Mollet, RelzReviewz.com

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book in which each subplot was followed to completion…Kristen compliments the subplots with complex primary characters and richly layered secondary. In the process, she subtly mines their psychological, spiritual, and emotional makeup….I admire writing that sings with color, sound, and texture. No one could deny Kristen’s mastery of the skill. Conflict from the opening scene? She delivers. Comedic relief? You’ll find it.
          Diane Huff Pitts

Told You So Gallery


GraceonDevin

 

Other Books in "Told You Series"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."